Glory

P1030302 One of my favorite authors said these words this week. “Grieving is always happening in the midst of all this glory.” Ann Voskamp.

One of my friends told me about a best friend who had just died of cancer, terrorists take lives, other friends are battling diseases which tear them apart, and it seems like there is no end. Thankfully, we have hope. A hope made up of all the glory bits around us. The glowing sunsets, the hatching babies, the wobbly legged critters learning to run, and smiles. I met a woman today who glowed. I thanked her for bringing a light to the day and she smiled. She said, as a receptionist, she felt it was part of her job to bring joy to people who might need it. She is part of the glory in the midst of a grieving world. She is a part of the hope for tomorrow and reminded me, I, too am a part of it.

Let’s shine on!

Leave a Reply

