Mum

20170325_184650

Mum has celebrated her 75th birthday. I am humbled to find she is still able to celebrate. I honestly did not think she’d see this birthday. I thank God for the hours I get to spend with her, even if they are often incredibly frustrating and drive me nuts. Even when I am awake for hours and hours watching her to make sure she is ok. We may look alike and have some similar mannerisms, but I could never be as strong and brave and fearless as she is. She is always telling her doctors how she has no depression or anything. Sheesh, I do!!!!! But, she is a survivor and will go down fighting. Bless you, Mum. Thank you for giving me life so many years ago. 

Leave a Reply

