Happy Birthday, Dr. Seuss!

mulberrystreet

Every year I express thanks for this amazing author. It was this book which opened the doors to worlds I didn’t have a clue existed. I knew what a book was, I knew they had stories inside, I didn’t know how to get them out. I don’t know where this book came from. I remember I was 5 and in Kindergarten. I wanted to SEE what those words meant on the pages and decided I was going to learn to read it. So, I did. I may have learned to see it on Mulberry Street, but I didn’t stop there! That I can read, (even some languages I don’t speak!), write, and interpret sentences and paragraphs is all because of a desire to know put into the heart of a tiny girl living in a trailer park in Homer, Alaska by a brand new author.

Thank you, Theodore Geisel. For everything I needed to survive. 

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Dr. Seuss!

  1. Now could open it 🙂 I think all this mess happening because when I click on your ‘name’-comment – it says: krishansell.wordpress.com and I press on it – > then I come to page which says “this blog doesnt exist”…but the name of your blog isn’t krishansell, it is yourpresentblessings.wordpress.com. and when I write it down in the browser or go to post I once reposted – Im on your page. It can be something in settings or dashboard. Rebecca (one more blogger had it before), but its ok now..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

