Loving it!

 

img_0104

I had a chance to get outside today. I sat on the front step of the porch on a cloth and enjoyed being in the crisp air for about 20 really frosty minutes. Later, I walked in the dark for a bit. It was  cold out (ok, not really. It was about 20 when I took this selfie, but I had been inside all day!) and I thoroughly enjoyed the chilly sunshine and fresh air. I had a ready camera, too, the advent of sunshine brings out sparkles everywhere! The resident moose made a brief appearance (was glad to see them, the deep snow isn’t easy for those long legs to navigate in) and the raven chuckles from high above made me smile. I love winter and all the fun things to be found inside this incredible wonderland of the Kenai Peninsula. In spite of spring slowly making an appearance in  Eastern Oregon, there really is no place quite like home. 

Leave a Reply

