Purple!

img_5616-2

Kermit the Frog sings about one of my favorite colors, green, but oh….PURPLE! I adore shades of purples, I love amethysts, I need these different tones of violet, and I will not ever again own a pair of hip hugger purple bell bottoms. (Some things are not necessary in this day and age!) When I came home  last November, I had no idea I’d be in AK thru February. I’d have brought a lot more purple with me. I’m lucky I have a few of my favorite earrings. Not all of them, but some. I usually try to wear something purple every day in February.  I’m not wearing quite as much of the color this year (other than my few earrings), but I am in a purple mindset. 

In Oregon, my crocuses are stirring under the ground, thinking about opening their stunning petals to the warmth of the sun. I hope to be back to enjoy watching the bumble bees visit the royal chambers, then clumsily fly away covered in pollen. Purple is a blessing which feeds the soul. Amethysts are a healing stone and it is thought that if you surround yourself with the color purple, you will have peace of mind. Maybe I do need those bell bottoms and the sweet variegated purple poncho mom knitted me when I was 8~

5 thoughts on “Purple!

  1. Finally reading about your purple haha :)) love earrings especially those looking like a drops, and smaller like angels close to them. Amethyst is very powerful stone, i love it actually like a stone, in the ring or the earrings, but purple never been my fav color. Was fun to read! Thx for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

