November 8

Alaska is Pro Voting. I love mom could vote from her hospital bed today. It gave her a bit of peace of mind and I laughed at her reason. ‘You can’t gripe if you don’t vote.’ Later, we celebrated my baby sister’s 49th birthday with a cupcake. I made a candle, but I should have had mom hold her ‘heart light’ up to the fake flame and encourage the illusion.

No illusionary lights around this place. I mentioned before how grateful I was for the people around me. The chaplain who came to visit, the respiratory folks who help mom to breathe, and the nurses and techs who give their time to her. And my sister, who has been a part of my life for well….49 years!!!

Shine on, beautiful people, shine on!!

5 thoughts on “November 8

  1. That’s so awesome!
    And I say the same thing your mom does, if you don’t vote, you don’t have the right to complain! I’ve been saying if for years. I think I learned it from my dad 🙂

    Like

      1. I am sorry to hear that😞
        I wish there was something I could do that could make you feel better, but I don’t know what. All I know is even tho it seems so dark, there is light.
        Have strength, my friend!
        Hugs💕

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

