Completely

img_4589

Words etched in rocks and Cook Inlet sand. Yes, the waves will wash the sentiment away, but not the truth. Alaska will always remain forever in my heart. I’ve been thinking about legacies lately. This Great Land has left a legacy in me. The northern lights, the Big Dipper, the mountains, the blue forget-me-nots, fireweed, and so much more. I can and have lived without them. I didn’t like it.  I won’t like it when I won’t have a place to stay or reason to return. Yet, I’m constantly blessed by the memories and the fact that the Inlet is in my blood, the air is in my lungs, and the mountains is in my soul. No matter where I wander, I am a product of The Last Frontier. This is home. Always.

2 thoughts on “Completely

Leave a Reply

