What do you see?

img_4550-copy

As I walked on the beach the other day (before I lost my keys), I found a rock with stags and a moon on it. As I looked closer, I saw a salmon face! The silt from the inlet mud dried in the slight depression, creating images for me to find. I wanted to put it in my pocket, but the grayish design rubbed off under my fingers. I was thankful I took the photo before my fingers and the waves erased the surprising patterns.

Looking beyond what is there has always been something I enjoy. There is so much to see. Stopping and stepping outside the box opens up a whole new world! (OK, I went from a classic kid book to a classic kid movie!) Enjoy discovering the blessings right in front of you-or at least underfoot!

Leave a Reply

