Solitude

img_3866-copy

Today was a grey day. Breezy and this  area was at a high tide. It was perfect to walk on and yell. I tossed several rocks back in the roiling waves and my tears mixed with the salt spray in the air. I was thankful to be able to be alone. Even though I wanted someone with me, I was glad no one tried to ‘talk’ to me and make me feel better. I didn’t want talk. I wanted to be held. Since I couldn’t be held, I needed to be alone. This was a good place to be. I am incredibly thankful for the blessing of solitude.

When I am in the kayak reading, I am blessed to be alone. When I am typing away on my laptop, I am grateful to be alone. When I walk on the dirt road to the ‘bus stop’, I am so glad to be by myself. Often, I get tired of being all alone. Yet,  there are many good reasons for it!

Leave a Reply

