Thank You

img_4423-2

9/11 is a day I can never forget. This particular homage I photographed today was more sobering than most I’ve seen. I am now a mom of a fire fighter. He was a kid when this happened. I had no idea I’d eventually be the parent of a soldier and later a fireman. Jobs which are incredibly dangerous. The eldest came home and is now a Veteran and wants to be a policeman. The youngest wants to stay with firefighting. First responders are a blessing many of us take for granted. They come when called, they get yelled at for protecting and saving, they are men and women who take abuse and keep on giving.

Thank you to my boys and to all who serve in the area of being a first responder. God keep you, always.

Leave a Reply

