Potential

I took the first photo (and  used it in a blessing post!) several weeks ago. Today, I saw the fruits from the blossoms. To say I was blown away is a mild phrase. Huge rounded almost mini tomato sized rose hips. Plump and perfect goodness from a gorgeous flower. The globes were heavy on my fingers with a polished shine. I remembered back to the shimmery pink petals from earlier this summer and thought about that wise kid song.

“I am a promise, I am a possibility. I am a promise with a capital P, I am a great big bundle of potentiality…..” What a lovely blessing to find on a day when I am not at my moderate best. A day around the edge of probably 3. A day to remember change is an incredible positive part of life and to harvest the blessings instead of the wants.

Leave a Reply

