Share Happyness

IMG_4137

One of my favorite things to do is give away flowers. It is not difficult. Yes, I have to spend money to do it (I don’t cut from my yard, I can’t keep very many of them alive once I cut them, unless they are tulips or daffs!). It doesn’t matter. I figure the small amount I spend to make someone else happy is way worth it. I don’t like to tell people what I am doing. It seems sort of nose crinkling to me. Yet, here I am telling. Maybe someone will see this and give flowers or something to make happy happen around their own world.

I found bunches of red/white/blue daisies on clearance. The ‘season’ for patriotic decor is over and the flowers were needing gone. I bought one and gave it away to a woman in a mini van with several littles. She hugged me. WOW! I went back in the store to get two more bunches. I dropped off one at a store I frequent-they have the nicest employees!- and the other went to my neighbor. I’m not sure how many smiles or happies those flowers generated. I didn’t do it for anything other than spreading happy. The hug from my neighbor and the lady with the children and the huge smile from the checker in the store are blessing benefits.

In a sucky week of hatred and anger, happy is needed. I have a friend who often sends me photos of flowers. Happy! I have friends who hug randomly. Happy! I have neighbors who pass on treats. Happy! What an amazing blessing it is to be able to spread happyness. Don’t just talk about people needing to love one another. DO IT! (OK, that was a bit bossy…)

{{HUG}}

One thought on “Share Happyness

  1. SO perfect Kris!! I said a few times a while back that I want to do more for others. And to not just tell people to love one another, but to do it. To teach by example 🙂
    I don’t want to just encourage others to live a better life, I want to show them how they can.

    I feel I have done more in these areas in some ways. But I’m not quite where I want to be with it.

    Thank you for both the reminder & the idea!!
    Love you bunches !! Big hugs from Cali!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

