Love What You Do

I don’t really know much about this band. I have heard them on the radio and know some songs, but they were just another bunch of kids singing. Not anymore. This band, although I still don’t have much knowledge on them, completely impressed me. Until the lead performer mentioned he had been married for 13 years, I was convinced these guys were young kids. They don’t act like they’ve been playing together for more than 10 years!

These 5 young men were having fun singing and sharing their faith. I was completely taken with the joy of life and love for God the men had. It didn’t seem like this particular venue on a holiday was boring or just another place to play for pay. They acted like what they were doing was the best fun in the world. I was reminded of a scene from ‘The Rookie’ where Dennis Quaid’s character tells another, with that cute Quaid grin, ‘Today, we get to play baseball!’ I could imagine these men getting up and saying, ‘Today, we get to sing!’

I found Citizen Way a blessing. A blessing of ‘Joie de vivre’.  A blessing of liking what you do so much, it infects those around you. Thank you, again (I sent them a badly scrawled thank you note!) for being a part of the Walla Walla 4th of July festivities.

Leave a Reply

