Good!

IMG_2524

I love to cook. I whine sometimes because tasting foods not made by me is such a rarity, but I do love creating things to eat. I’m packing a box for Tony and although he wants rocks and a polar fleece blanket, I am also sending cookies and chocolate chip nana bread. I also am certain I need to remember to wash my apron! Being one of those cooks who uses her hands and wipes them on towels, jeans, and top, I really do need a sturdy apron!

Mailing boxes is one of my absolute favorite things to do. I used to send them to college kids (I don’t know as many now) and Iraq, I often send them to people on birthdays or holidays, and sometimes I send them to a person who might need a box from a friend. It is fun to send a package to someone. One of those small things which ends up being a truly good terrific blessing.

 

Leave a Reply

