Flat~

IMG_1475

Flat-smooth, even, without bumps. OK, home baked bread isn’t always smooth. It is, however, fairly flat when sliced. Slices of bread are awesome blessings. The scent of bread baking or toast is also a blessing, I won’t salivate into that one at this time!

It is amazing how much bread is used in our world. In every hemisphere people eat various kinds of breads. I remember making rye crackers for the Tillamook County Fair and getting a ribbon that ‘broke the mold for breads’. (note: the comment breaking the mold in the same context as bread made me a tad nervous!)  Often, when I use bread products they are flat. I use them in sanniches, I use flat bread in the toaster, I make pizza, we use crackers, it is used in communion, eat tortillas, and  slice biscuits in half. It surprised me a bit to find flat blessings in bread. You don’t realise what is in front of you til you look.

Leave a Reply

