Color My World!

IMG_1862 We had rain and sunshine today. The skies across the road were full of two rainbows with the lower one caught in the spring leaves on the trees. How much fun would it be to be up in that tree colored by the prisms inside the bow?

I am fortunate to have people near me who refract the light and break it into dancing colors. I may not know those people in face time, I may not see those people often, and I may not talk to them much. However, they color my world and are blessings of the best kind. During times of rain there is always sunshine. It might be brief, leaving behind washed out lines of color. It may be a bright beacon bursting across the sky in giant ribbons. It is always a promise coloring our world.

Leave a Reply

