Crazy!

I love flowers! They come in so many different colors and shapes. These, I call my Audrey Tulips. They have ragged edges on their petals, they open up like gaping mouths, and their colors have purple mixed in with the red. I always grin when I see bumble bees land inside the yellow centers because I can hear a distant plant singing, ‘Feed Me!’

There is so much life in spring. And death, too. Soon, these funky blooms will fade and die. It will be  another 11 months before they grace my garden again. I’ll see if I can get a ‘better’ photo of these flowers before they vanish. So thankful there is a way to remember the blessings around us!

Leave a Reply

