Today and Tomorrow

IMG_4565 In ‘The Princess Bride’ Count Rugen tells Prince Humperdinck at the hidden passage in the tree leading to the Pit of Despair, “Get some rest. If you haven’t got your health, then you haven’t got anything.” March had so many good things in it, more than I could count. Yet, health wise it sucked. The stupid expensive procedure which showed nothing more than not much was bad enough, but then the last few days of March and start of April I have been sicker than I’ve been in years! And I followed Count Rugen’s advice to the letter. I have rested and rested and I’m exhausted!

However, I also am thankful, blessed, and relieved there is a new day ahead. I look out at the yard full of tulips blooming, spilling their cups of sunlight into my gardens and I smile. I don’t know what kind of future tomorrow holds, none of us do. As I have thought of this, I realised I can’t keep wondering. From another book I found this, “The things we do outlast our mortality. The things we do are like monuments that people build to honor heroes after they’ve died. They’re like the pyramids that the Egyptians built to honor the pharaohs. Only instead of being made of stone, they’re made out of the memories people have of you.” RJ Palacio.

Let the things I do be good ones, spilling out into the world like glitter and getting EVERYWHERE!

 

2 thoughts on “Today and Tomorrow

  1. Feel better! I hate being sick. I think the worst part is lying there and not being able to do anything!
    Yet rest is best!
    I love the Princess Bride! When I was a kid, I used to laugh whenever they would say Humperdinck’s name

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

