Awaken

IMG_1459

This picture seems a bit fuzzy, I took it, not the kid. It conveys today. This Saturday has been crappy in many bits. Being a person with type 1 Diabetes isn’t cool. It is frustrating. My blood sugars have been horribly high the last couple of days and today was worse! They were SUPER high. During one of the times I felt ok, I went outside and found this in one of my gardens.

Blooms awakening. Opening up to sunshine and warmth, becoming what they were supposed to be. Not a tight furled bud, but a trumpeting golden blossom. The little bug on the edge is helping share pollen, helping others awaken. It was my blessing today. Seeing crinkled petals starting to open when I felt like blooming was far away. Things like this make you smile and be thankful.

 

Leave a Reply

