Beside me

abbyhurlimanfriends
photo by abby hurliman

“Don’t walk in front of me..I may not follow. Don’t walk behind me..I may not lead. Walk beside me..just be my friend.” Albert Camus

Friends who help you grow into the person you are meant to be are a giant blessing. You may have one or several at a time, you may have a single person you are bonded to, and you may have friends you have never met. These people lights illuminate your path and walk next to you on your life journey. When you feel alone and in the dark, they are there.

As I said in my last post, you cannot exist by yourself, all your experiences make up who you are.  Your friends are your grow lights. They help you discover your beauty and encourage you to blossom. When this happens, you grow stronger and pass that fragrance of peace and love to others you walk beside. It is a blessing that doesn’t happen, it becomes and goes on.

One thought on “Beside me

Leave a Reply

