Squirrels

IMG_1047

Last night some of the lights on the house weren’t working. The spouse was naturally annoyed (he spent ages putting them up!) and discovered this when he investigated. I took the picture today-you can easily see where weather is NOT the culprit. We are convinced it was a squirrel.

I am caught by squirrels all the time! Things are always distracting me from the task at hand. At the moment, I am really finishing laundry and unloading the dishwasher. Squirrel. I get so caught up in what I am doing, I forget what I am doing!

How is this a blessing? I know what is happening, I can fix the problem, and then reroute the lights to shine again properly. I often make lists of the things I am supposed to do, this week I have forgotten them. Having the ability to see and appreciate squirrels and still work with them, this is truly a blessing.

Leave a Reply

