Music

IMG_1041

I adore saxophones and big band and jazz. The youngest started bari sax in 6th grade. He is almost 22 and still plays. I am so proud of him for sticking with it! So many kids start and never go anywhere. I was one of those. I played flute until college. I was told I wasn’t good enough for their band, so decided to quit. Stupid. I wish I had kept playing. I have the eldest kid’s flute here (yeah, he played when he was in school, before the army). I could and have fiddled (tootled?) around with it. However, I am as lazy today as I was eons ago.

I am blessed by my son’s talents and the abilities of those around him. They bring enjoyment with music. It was a great sound byte on a cold wet afternoon.

Leave a Reply

