Simple

IMG_1010 - Copy

I love making wreaths from real tree pieces. I shared earlier this month how I enjoy recycling at Christmas when I make garlands. Creating a wreath is even more fun. Especially when you forage. I like to go out and clip bits from plants in my yard (or other places, when I am allowed) to add to my project. One of the groups selling trees is a local Scout troop. Often people don’t want certain parts, so the obliging boys remove the offending limbs. Every December, I have been able to get a number of the discards to use for my own decor. This year, I also clipped ivy and small branches off one of my box plants. Next year, I will wander further. You can see how it made a basic arrangement I can add and detract from. After Christmas, it will have purple or blue decorations on it for Winter.

I appreciate these kinds of blessings. Simple, fun, and fragrant.

Leave a Reply

