Waiting to Shine

IMG_1001

I looked at this strand of lights coiled in the snow and found a lesson. These different bulbs are organised in loops, waiting to shine. Soon, they will be plugged into a socket, they will get power, and their colors will bring joy to all who see them. I see myself in this holiday string. I’m often sitting in the snow, waiting for my power source to find me, and hoping I won’t get stepped on. I know some days are harder to get plugged in to. I know some days resemble an LED Energizer Bunny. The balance is a steady glow, illuminating, and cheering. What a blessing it is to know  I can shine like this type of a  light in a world of darkness anytime I choose!

Newsboys: SHINE! 

 

Leave a Reply

