Ripples

2015Mexico2

This group of people spent their Thanksgiving in a different country with people they didn’t know. I was blessed by their leaving because it gave me a chance to be with them while they were gone. I wrote something for every day they’d be gone and left the envelopes with their stuff at the church. Notes to make them laugh, bring them a taste of ‘home’, or even give them a thought to go into their next day. Today, I saw their leader and he hugged me so hard and long. It appears those one page letters brought them joy and encouragement in a way I could not have imagined. Ripples. By blessing others I blessed myself. How awesome is that???

One of my favorite bloggers wrote about this today–Jonathan Hilton. Only, he spoke of a snowball. Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

