Luminous

IMG_0948

I like how these petals shimmer in the sunshine. In the colder months, I crave flowers more than ever. I went out and bought some and was very pleased with how they are holding up. We have lovely hoarfrost outside but inside I have tiny blossoms to brighten up my kitchen. Each bloom has intricate designs and color shadings within it. I’m reminded of an old story about a character named Belgarath. His master had him research a flower for 10 years to learn about it. Such an awesome task! (ok, maybe not for 10 years, but still!) What a blessing there is in life. Even as small as the life of blossoming stems in a vase in the window.

Leave a Reply

