Roses in November!

IMG_0936

“God gave us memory, so we might have roses in December.” JM Barrie. It is also the title of a book. Yet, I was struck by roses in November. Yesterday, on my way to church, I saw in the midst of fallen leaves, glowing red roses. Vibrant life among the colors of autumn. It was stormy and cold, but the roses were sharing their bright petals and shouting out, “I am alive!” November is a time of thanksgiving, a time prior to true winter, and that teetering point between the past and the future. I was blessed to see these flowers blooming. It reminded me how important it is to keep my petals firm and stand beautiful in the face of hard times.

Leave a Reply

