In the Darkness

candle

Tonight I thought about blessings and this time in the US for being thankful and my heart cried. November 13, 2015. I wondered where the blessings were and why. it seemed almost pointless to have a blog for blessings. Then, I remembered a post I read by Jon. The Dark Gift. “when you have dark you can easily see the light.” I noticed a lot of lights shining in Paris, even with the tower darkened. People are helping each other, refusing to hide, and being strong in the face of so much death. Even here in the outermost areas of Oregon, I can be a small light in someone’s world illuminating their darkness. One tiny flame can change the night. I hope to be a flicker of brightness and may my glow spread to others and help bring some light to the world.

3 thoughts on “In the Darkness

Leave a Reply

