Gold!

IMG_6252

I am not sure why the calendula didn’t bite the dust during the hard frost we had the other day, but I’m grateful! In autumn there is so much color to breathe in, you almost don’t want to move cuz it changes so fast. I wrote about it being a parade in the family blog, but it is true! Today, I was surrounded by golds of floral, foliage, and Moses. I needed to keep some of it. So, I brought some of these intrepid weedy flowers inside. I use them dried in crafts, they make the coconut oil a lovely golden color when steeped, and they are sticky as glue when you string them for drying. Today, I gathered a bunch and stuck them in a crystal vase, securing the end of the rainbow firmly on my kitchen window sill. What an awesome blessing!

Leave a Reply

