ZAP!

hand and light

It happens. I don’t know how or why, but I’m always blessed and thankful when it does. I’ll be sitting, minding my own business and ZAP!! An idea shows up and hits me between the eyes. Those must be acted upon. Sometimes the notions become posts in a blog, a new creation for the house, a skirt, or even a new recipe. Today, I was in church and the pastor used a phrase that impelled me to scribble down a theme for a kid story. I am sorry to say, I don’t really recall what was in the sermon, but I do have the notes handed out in the bulletin! However, the story I’m working on is GREAT FUN! I am so excited it showed up. I do love those zaps of creativity that hit you broadside and leave you in awe of the imagination.

Leave a Reply

