A Strand thru my Heart

MicheleCarter1

When my friend Michele Carter said I could borrow this photo, I was excited! The tree(s) looks a bit like a heart with a vibrant strand through it. I loved how the vivid cloud color stood out so brightly behind the black. The stark limbs  are lit up by what is beyond and above. I think life is often like this. Our hearts are heavy and dark. Yet, behind and higher, colors are being reflected gloriously, waiting to be noticed. Stunning reflections made from our own heart lights and of those around us who care. The limbs, leaves, and twigs are all bits of promises of today and tomorrow. What a beautiful image this is as a reminder of infinite blessings.

Leave a Reply

