Leaving it be.

IMG_0608

Yeah, bad pun. Today was beautiful! Yesterday’s first snow ended a super horrible afternoon. I spent the night tossing and turning and when I woke to sunshine, I decided to turn over a leaf. A  bright gold leaf and I could  taste the joy in the day with every breath I took. in the afternoon, I stood on the shore to the lake. Silence enveloped me and held me in a chrysalis of peace. I could see the one lone duck bobbing around,I could hear the musical burble as it dove,  I felt the warm sun on my shoulders and head, and I could smell the scent of autumn in the air. Looking up I saw this picture. Summery colors framed by golden browns. All the garbage from the day before was lost in the flares of light from friends and the burst of beauty from the day. A blessing beyond blessings.

Leave a Reply

