Surprise!!

IMG_0448

I liked this photo. It was a surprise! It stopped raining and the sun was sort of deciding to shine, so I went for a walk. It was sprinkling just a bit, but it wasn’t bad. After walking for a bit, I realised something. Raindrops and sunshine do not always mean there will be a rainbow. I wandered a bit further on the road and then turned. In the sky were very faint lines of color. The rainbow was not in front of me after all! I was looking the wrong direction. What a blessing it was to turn around and see what I was seeking. I do this often in life, too. I am bound and determined whatever I need is right where I expect. Yet, when I finally stop and turn around, it has been behind me all the time. Awesome, huh?

Leave a Reply

