It Fits

IMG_5293

One of the bloggers I follow shared something today. I cannot get it out of my head. She wrote about women, their bodies, and accepting yourself. Butt, there was one sentence that grabbed me. ” Your soul is made to perfectly fit your skin… and you glow.” A. Voskamp.

With all the frustration there is about what to wear and how to wear it and .if it fits can I wear it today?’, it is no wonder people are upset with their image. Yet, our souls are made to fit us, perfectly! What an awesome blessing to know. As the sun fits perfectly in the cleft of a mountain sunset, our souls fit us. And we glow. This is beyond awesome wisdom. Thank you, Ann, for letting me remember, ‘it fits.’

Leave a Reply

