Glucose Tablets

IMG_9422

Today I hate Diabetes. I normally deal with it in an ok fashion, but today I am not liking it at all. I have been a person with Diabetes since 1983. Thirty-two years. It is not a blessing. I can sometimes find things within it to be thankful for, but not today. I have written about Diabetes in my other blog. I am not going to do that, here. Today, I am thankful for glucose tablets. I am on my 4th bottle since the end of May when I arrived in AK. They are not as bad as I used to think they were, I kinda like them. They survive a great deal and are easy to swallow when your blood sugars drop like a stone in a well. They are my blessing today.

Leave a Reply

