Father of Lights

aurora_feb15-9

One of my favorite verses in James uses the name ‘Father of Lights’. I have always felt my world was created and He made so many amazing things. Stars, meteors, the moon, the sun, and the aurora. I love watching  incredible ribbons weave across the sky, a giant green glow curving down and arcing, or even seeing white and green and pink flames chase each other. I often watch meteors and I always know where the Big Dipper and the North Star are, but I rarely get to see the sky light up in heavenly fireworks. Like fireworks, sometimes, you can even hear the northern lights snap! Awesome experience. A definite blessing for anyone who has a chance to see them.

Leave a Reply

