Shining

IMG_0305

Yes, once again, I am sharing rocks. I often walk on a dirt road. I take this same road almost every day, yet every day I discover new things. Often, while I walk, I look at my feet and find treasure. Stones that light up amid the dusty rocks and shine like beacons. They are tiny agates, pre-polished so the dust won’t stick to them. They are pitted or cracked and are always imperfect, yet they catch the eye. I hope to be like these insignificant stones. Surrounded by the ordinary, I want to stand out and glow. Not so bright, I outshine everything else, but enough so I enhance those around me. To be a blessing to others and a light on their path.

Leave a Reply

