Blinded by the Light

IMG_0242

Today was absolutely awesome incredible and not a part of Manfred Mann’s famous tune. I spent several hours on the lake in the kayak, my skin is pinked and browned, my heart is light, and I had blessings bombard me from every side. I saw so many incredible things I usually don’t pay much attention to, I think I got fodder for a month of blessings! I floated and dreamed, I drifted and read, and I bobbed on the top of the beautiful bouncing lake (not quite Bed-knobs and Broomsticks!) thinking about my world and the life I am living. It was a perfect time of reflection and realising how much I have missed when I try to focus on what is in the light instead of what the light is showing me. I recommend looking outside the light to everyone, it is fascinating what you find!

Leave a Reply

