Hugs

hug

When I was in college, I was known as the ‘Mad Hugger.’ In later  years, I am known as one who is a good person to get a hug from. I adore hugs and give them as often as I can. The funniest thing about hugs is in today’s society, they aren’t as enfolding as they used to be. People are more apt to give one arm hugs instead of full on squash the daylights out of you hugs. Those latter ones are the kinds I prefer. Holding hugs meaning, “I want to touch you, I want to hold you, and I care.” I ran into a person recently who gives those kind. It was a pretty special blessing. I can still feel the firm strength behind it and I sincerely hope I can snag one or two more in the next week!

Leave a Reply

