tiny

IMG_0135

This little guy was not much bigger than my thumbnail. It reminded me of the fairy stories I have been reading!! I was amazed at how tiny this frog was and yet, from what I could see, it was perfectly formed. The minute legs and flippers and his teeny bug eyes were so CUTE! I almost couldn’t even feel I was harboring him safe in the palm of my hand. I’ve gotten to hold many small things I count as blessings. An itty bitty snake, humming birds, and now this guy. What a fun experience it was to catch, hold, and eventually release this small amphibian. I think Kermit would have approved.

Leave a Reply

