Things that You Find

IMG_0129

I’ve been out on the lake many times this summer, it is a small lake and a nursery for ducks. I had not seen this guy before. I was so startled, I had to snap his picture. The closer my kayak got, the  harder it was to see him. I have noticed this happens often in life. Sometimes you find things that pop up out of nowhere and you have to embrace them where they are. If you look too closely, they may disappear and you will never find them again. If you look away and ignore them, they also disappear. It isn’t often a  blessing sticks around, like a broken tree on a lake shore, but when it does, GRAB it! Or at least, take a photo to help you remember.

Leave a Reply

