Music!

IMG_9913

This photo is of the jazz portion of the Kenai Peninsula Orchestra. I was fortunate in getting to hear the entire symphony perform this evening. Music really is a balm to the soul, a link to the past, and a foretaste of the future! They played so many fun pieces tonight. I didn’t keep my program (recycling, you know!), yet the beat of the tympani is in my blood and the flutists soared as  high as the rafters! The second part included mixed media. Sounds and visuals of different kinds of art pieces. Later, an acoustic guitarist shared his incredible talent. I can’t even describe how FUN this concert was. I was truly blessed by attending, by being a part of the audience, and by seeing former professors.

Leave a Reply

