To Communicate

IMG_9617

I have an older cell phone. I use it for talking to people. Unfortunately, I have used it a LOT this summer and already have put more minutes on it in a few months than I’ve put on it for the entire several years I have owned it. I appreciate having this piece of technology to communicate with, although chiseling in stone might be a tad faster than texting! I have sent a few emails (those, at this time, are acting wonky, too) and love mailing real letters (I have sent a few of those, too). Yet, having something I can use as a phone, as an alarm, and as a clock (my wristwatch does not stay around my wrist–since I got my new band.) is an incredible blessing. And the best place to talk to people is in the middle of the lake from the kayak. Most awesome, yes???

Leave a Reply

