Time

runningoutoftime

Time is both a blessing and a curse. I am thankful for time as it moves on both sides of the spectrum, I really am. I don’t like how it zips along when I don’t seem to have enough and I am thankful when it moves slowly, meandering along like a silent stream by tranquil green banks. Today, I am thankful it exists in both forms. For when it gives me the chance to laugh and to cry, for when it reminds me of memories, and for when it makes me aware of how wonderful people are in my world. Yes, I am thankful for those minutes and seconds that make me aware I am alive.

Leave a Reply

