Word play

IMG_9432

Words are wonderful, amazing, fun, and make my world go round. One of my favorite books is ‘The Phantom Tollbooth’. One of my favorite chapters is where Milo comes out of a castle of word hoarders with a single syllable word that he drops into a cannon which is used to break down the barrier of silence. ‘But’, so small and  yet so large! Puns and spoonerisms are great for kids and adults to play with. Even at 26, my oldest boy knows to check his tennie laces if someone yells ‘Shy your two!’ (his younger brother, 21, does, as well) The photo above tickled my word funny bone and makes me smile. Smiling is always a blessing!

Leave a Reply

