All that glitters

IMG_9603

I adore sunshine. I adore rain. I guess I am like the guy in the poem about taking weather anyway I can. Although, to be fair, I do NOT like windstorms. (too much of Oz as a kid???) I like the way the sun reflects and shines on the water and how everything shimmers and gleams. Even the itty bitty bugs hovering over the surface of the lake take on a magical quality. Sunshine has a way of showing everything off in a beautiful light, bringing a new outlook to something one might think is actually kind of icky. What a blessing sunshine is when it turns a million wings into a glittering kaleidoscope.

Leave a Reply

