Daisies!

IMG_9415

This is the height of summer in Alaska. Flowers are bursting into bloom right and left! At the moment, daisies are the byword in the fields and on the roadsides. They unfurl slowly until their petals reveal the golden  heart. I enjoy flowers and the lessons you can learn from them. These are bright and cheerful, bringing a smile to my face. I watch them open from tight buds into their vibrant colors and know how much I am like a daisy. So often I’m all crinkled up, waiting for sunshine and warmth to reach into my heart, allowing me to glow and grow. What a message from a simple plant!

Leave a Reply

